New Jersey Lemon Law: Mileage Requirements?
There are certain mileage requirements under the New Jersey Lemon Law. The complaints or the loss of use must have been in the first 24,000 miles or 24 months, whichever is first. This is the new car Lemon Law. The requirements are different under the used car Lemon Law.
3 repair attempts, OR more than 20 calendar days out of service, OR one repair attempt for a serious defect which could cause death or bodily harm.
Do you want a lemon law refund?
Do you want to get rid of your defective car?
Do you have a dangerous car?
Do you own a lemon?
New Jersey consumers have many rights under the New Jersey lemon law. There are some restrictions and these are called mileage requirements. Law states that under certain circumstances, based on the mileage of the vehicle, you cannot obtain any remedies guaranteed under New Jersey lemon. And if you do not satisfy these mileage requirements you cannot file suit cannot make a claim. However, you can still make a claim under other consumer statutes and other federal statutes both the New Jersey and at the federal level.